Pensacola Blvd (850) 478-5733 | Pine Forest Rd (850) 944-5140
OUR REVIEWS 2017-06-09T17:00:56+00:00
Reviews for both Malena’s Mini School

Reviews for both Malena’s Mini School locations!

Here are some reviews that have been left by parents, guardians and caregivers who have had interaction with us at both of our schools.

REVIEWS
5(based on 13 reviews)
  • My daughter went to prek at the Pine Forest location, and now she goes to after school care at the Pensacola Blvd location. She loves everyone there so much, and they are so good to their kids!!! Crystal H. 06/02/2016
  • We love Malena;s, the staff is wonderful and Mrs. Johnson and Mrs. Brooks have helped my son in so many ways. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and listen when you have any concerns. I would recommend Malena's to anyone. Patricia L. 06/03/2016
  • Malena's Mini School is an excellent childcare center. My daughter started at Malena's in the VPK program and currently attends Malena's all year round for after school care and summer camp. My son, who is now in highschool, also started in the VPK program at Malena's Mini School and attended until he was 8 years old. The teachers and staff are very friendly, caring, personable and attentive to the children. They teach the children accountability and responsibility all while having fun. Ms. Malena runs a tight ship in her childcare centers and employees the best teachers and staff, As a whole they understand the importance of teaching our youth morals and respect for themselves and for others.. Not only have I had the best experiences with my children attending Malena's Mini School, but I have also heard the same from many friends, coworkers and acquaintances. Teniesha A. 06/03/2016
  • Amazing and caring teachers and support staff who really helped our child to flourish and develop a love for education. Happy that she started her educational journey through Malena's VPK program. Shawnna C. 06/03/2016
  • I love Malenas, the teachers have helped my children learn and grow to their fullest potential. Everyday and every week they keep the kids so involved in different activities and learning new things. The staff is very professional and I couldn't have chosen a better school for my kids. When I was a child I would always see this school in passing and I always wanted to attend, I never got a chance too,but I'm so grateful that my kids have this opportunity. I recommend this school to all parents. It's the best in Escambia county. Shayna R. 06/05/2016
  • The greatest place to send a child and educate thier young minds. The teachers and staff are exalent, and the children get the skills they need to be healthy minded pre-schoolers. They are always doing things fun and exciting all the while being firm and sturdy. No bad complaint for this school. Loved it 100 percent. Demetrie H. 06/16/2016
  • My son Derek absolutely loves Malenas. He asks every morning to go and every afternoon to go. If I pick him up in the car rider line and forget to call them they call to make sure he is safe. They have a set schedule for the kids and also have homework time and the staff always says good morning to my son by his name. I love the staff and malena. They love the kids and take great care of them. Crystal T. 12/03/2016
  • I absolutely love this school, my son learned so much and the teachers go above and beyond! Heather H. 06/04/2016
  • The staff was very helpful and great with my daughter! They always greeted and told her goodbye! Mrs. Gaddy and Mrs. Baker were fabulous! I was so glad my daughter was in their class, she always came home telling all about them and still does. My daughter started school barely knowing her colors and shapes and now she is startingg to read and can count to 100 in multiple ways including backwards! I highly recommend this school! JoAnna S. 06/07/2016
  • I love the after school program at Malena's Mini School. The staff is great and keep the kids busy. There Summer Camp program is also great. The kids stay very busy. Alexandra F. 07/23/2016
  • I cannot say enough great things about this school! My daughter is 4 and had a late start in the VPK program. She is at the Pine Forest Rd location. She was welcomed with open arms. Malena is very passionate about her company. She is very friendly but very structured. I like that a lot. She is very straight forward and I respect that about her. I love the safety of the school. They are very good with checking Id's to make sure whomever is picking up, is on the list. My daughter brings something home every day that tells me what she learned. Her teachers are great and you can tell they really enjoy their job. They walk outside every morning with the Flag to say the Pledge of Allegiance of the United States. I'm so thankful I found this place. If you are looking for a great school or daycare I highly recommend Malena's Mini School. I am very picky and protective so for me to feel 100% comfortable, says a lot. Two thumbs up!! Thank you!! Stephanie A. 10/16/2016
  • My son is 5 and I couldn't be more happier with the staff at the pineforest location they truly have made his vpk experience wonderful. Amber I. 03/08/2017
  • Love Malena's!! They have done a wonderful job of preparing my children for Kindergarten. Summer camp is awesome. Have 3 kids there and recommend them to everyone. Christine L. 06/24/2016